This Is How To Edit, delete, and restore a Facebook post

This Is How To Edit facebook post

None of us are flawless, and we’ve all written Facebook posts with misspellings, grammatical errors, incorrect “facts,” or thoughts that we quickly realized didn’t deserve to be shared publicly. When this happens, you should go into your post and rectify the problem by editing it or deleting it entirely. Fortunately, if you know how, it’s quite simple.

The steps below will show you how to edit, delete, and restore a Facebook post on the web and using the mobile app. (I used the Facebook app on a Pixel 6, but the instructions are the same for other phones and iOS.)

ON THE WEB BROWSER

  • Click on the three dots in the upper right corner of the post you wish to edit.
  • If you want to edit something, click Edit post; make your changes, and then click Save.
  • If you wish to delete it, click Move to Trash, and then click Move.

Please keep in mind that when you “delete” a post, you are actually putting it to the trash section, where it will be destroyed after 30 days. Follow the methods below if you wish to restore or remove it right away.

  • In the upper right corner, click on your personal icon.
  • Navigate to Settings & Privacy > Activity log.
  • Scroll down to and pick Trash in the left-hand column.
  • Locate the post and check the box next to it. Restore it to your timeline by clicking Restore, or Delete to permanently delete it.
  • Click Restore or Delete in the subsequent pop-up.

ON A MOBILE DEVICE (ANDROID/IPHONE)

This Is How To Edit

  • Tap the three dots in the post’s upper-right corner.
  • If you want to alter something, select Edit post, make your changes, and then click Save.
  • If you wish to delete it, select Move to Trash and then click on Move.

The process of restoring or permanently deleting a post is similar to that on the web.

  • Tap on your personal icon in the upper left corner of your timeline.
  • To the right of the Edit profile, tap the three dots.
  • Select Activity log > Trash from your Profile settings.
  • Check the box next to the post you want to restore or remove.

  • Tap Restore at the bottom of the screen to restore the post. Tap the three dots in the bottom right corner and select Erase to delete it permanently.
  • In the pop-up menu, select Restore or Delete.

Visit our youtube channel and subscribe.

Follow us on Quora

Home [Click]

Read: Mariam Adeyemi Timmer Looks Amazing in This Vibrant Mini Gown

Leave a comment